Jacob Olds Headshot

Jacob Olds

#5910
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
11 , 1981
Lieu de naissance
Géorgie
Signe Astrologique
Lion
Anniversaire
11 , 1981 (ans 41)
Lieu de naissance
Géorgie

À propos

Connu par ses fans sous le surnom "Crouton", il est le célèbre chanteur du groupe de rock chrétien Family Force 5. Avant de devenir le chanteur principal du groupe en 2013, il a été pendant près d'une dizaine d'années le batteur du groupe. Les albums populaires du groupe comprennent "Dance or Die", "III" et "Time Stands Still".

Avant la gloire

Avec les Brothers, les précurseurs de Family Force 5, il a sorti l'album "Facts and Reality" en 1994. Dix ans plus tard, il a enregistré "Business Up Front/Party in the Back", le premier album de Family Force 5.

Anecdotes

Les membres du groupe et lui ont voulu appeler leur groupe "The Phamily", mais Prince a exprimé son mécontentement, car il était le leader du groupe "The Family".

Vie de Famille

Il a passé son enfance à Atlanta, en Géorgie. Ses frères, Solomon Olds, alias "Soul Glow Activatur", Joshua Olds, alias "Fatty" et lui-même sont les enfants du musicien chrétien Jerome Olds. Jacob et Joshua Olds sont jumeaux.

Associations

En 2005, Derek Mount, alias Chap Stick, est devenu le guitariste principal de Family Force 5.

Jacob Olds

#56916
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
11, 1981
Birthplace
Georgia
Birth Sign
Leo
Birthday
11, 1981 (age 37)
Birthplace
Georgia

About

Known to his fans as "Crouton," he is famous as the frontman of the Christian rock band Family Force 5. Before taking over as lead vocalist of the group in 2013, he spent nearly a decade as Family Force 5's drummer. His popular albums with the group include Dance or Die, III, and Time Stands Still. 

Before Fame

With The Brothers, the precursor to Family Force 5, he released a 1994 album titled Fact and Reality. A decade later, he recorded Business Up Front/Party in the Back, which was his first album with Family Force 5.

Trivia

He and his bandmates originally wanted to name their music group The Phamily, but they encountered resistance from Prince, who led a band called The Family.

Family Life

Raised in Atlanta, Georgia, he and his brothers and fellow Family Force 5 members Solomon "Soul Glow Activatur" Olds and Joshua "Fatty" Olds are the sons of Christian musician Jerome Olds. Jacob and Joshua Olds are twins.

Associated With

In 2005, Derek Mount, a.k.a. "Chap Stique," became the lead guitarist for Family Force 5.

Jacob Olds Popularity