Katharine Isabelle Headshot

Katharine Isabelle

#11892
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
2 , 1981
Lieu de naissance
Vancouver, Canada
Signe Astrologique
Scorpion
Anniversaire
2 , 1981 (ans 40)
Lieu de naissance
Vancouver, Canada

À propos

Connue sous le nom du personnage titulaire de la série de films "Ginger Snaps", elle a joué le rôle de Gibb dans le film d'horreur populaire "Freddy contre Jason". Elle a également joué le rôle de Mary dans "American Mary" et celui de Bree dans "Comme Cendrillon 2".

Avant la gloire

Elle est née à Vancouver et a commencé à jouer la comédie très tôt avec des petits rôles dans "Cousins", "Cold Front" et "MacGyver".

Anecdotes

Elle a d'abord auditionné pour le rôle de Lori dans le film "Freddy contre Jason", mais le réalisateur lui a demandé de jouer Gibb à la place. Elle a accepté sans savoir que le rôle exigeait une scène de nudité, et a fini par engager une doublure.

Vie de Famille

Elle est la fille de Graeme Murray, qui a créé les effets spéciaux de la série télévisée "The X-Files", et la sœur de Joshua Murray, un enfant acteur devenu journaliste. Elle a deux chiens, Apple et Spaghetti.

Associations

Elle a partagé la vedette avec l'acteur Nicholas Campbell dans le téléfilm "The Englishman's Boy" (2008), pour lequel elle a remporté un Gemini Award pour son rôle de Norma Carlyle.

Katharine Isabelle

#30202
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
2, 1981
Birthplace
Vancouver, Canada
Birth Sign
Scorpio
Birthday
2, 1981 (age 37)
Birthplace
Vancouver, Canada

About

Known as the titular character in the Ginger Snaps film series and appeared as Gibb in the popular horror film Freddy vs. Jason. She also starred as Mary in American Mary and as Bree in Another Cinderella Story.

Before Fame

She was born in Vancouver and started acting at a very early age with small parts in Cousins, Cold Front, and MacGyver.

Trivia

She originally auditioned for the role of Lori in the film Freddy vs. Jason; but the director asked her to play Gibb instead. She accepted not knowing the role required a nude scene, and ended up hiring a body double.

Family Life

She is the daughter of Graeme Murray, who created special effects for the television series The X-Files, and the sister of Joshua Murray, a child actor-turned-journalist. She has two dogs, Apple and Spaghetti. 

Associated With

She co-starred with actor Nicholas Campbell in the 2008 television film The Englishman's Boy, for which she won a Gemini Award for her role as Norma Carlyle.

Katharine Isabelle Popularity