Yoko Ono Profile Picture
Âge: 83
Yoko Ono at age 83
Âge: 82
Yoko Ono at age 82
Âge: 78
Yoko Ono at age 78
Âge: 78
Yoko Ono at age 78
Âge: 75
Yoko Ono at age 75
Yoko Ono Headshot

Yoko Ono

#7339
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
18 , 1933
Lieu de naissance
Tokyo, Japon
Signe Astrologique
Verseau
Anniversaire
18 , 1933 (ans 89)
Lieu de naissance
Tokyo, Japon

À propos

Artiste d'avant-garde, musicienne, cinéaste et militante qui était surtout connue comme l'épouse de John Lennon de 1969 à 1980. Elle a créé le LennonOno Grant for Peace en 2002 et s'est jointe à Susan Sarandon lors de la tournée du bus Artists Against Fracking dans les zones rurales de Pennsylvanie en 2013.

Avant la gloire

Elle a pleinement adopté le style de vie bohème pendant ses études au Sarah Lawrence College, où elle a eu pour mentor John Cage. Elle et Lennon se sont rencontrés vers 1965 ou 1966 et lorsqu'ils se sont mis en couple, sa célébrité était garantie. S'ensuivent de nombreux événements très médiatisés qui catapultent son nom et son infamie à la une des journaux, comme les "Bed-Ins for Peace".

Anecdotes

De nombreux fans des Beatles l'ont rendue responsable de la séparation du groupe.

Vie de Famille

Elle est née au Japon et a attendu les bombardements de la Seconde Guerre mondiale sur Tokyo dans un bunker avec sa famille. Elle s'est mariée trois fois avant de rencontrer John Lennon, qu'elle a épousé en mars 1969. L'enfant qu'ils ont eu ensemble, John Ono Lennon II, est né après une fausse couche le 21 novembre 1968, peu de temps après le divorce de Lennon avec sa femme Cynthia. Ils ont ensuite eu Sean, leur fils, le 9 octobre 1975.

Associations

Elle et Paul McCartney, le compagnon de Lennon au sein des Beatles, se sont souvent disputés les crédits de composition après la mort de Lennon.

Yoko Ono

#5676
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
18, 1933
Birthplace
Tokyo, Japan
Birth Sign
Aquarius
Birthplace
Tokyo, Japan

About

Avant-garde artist, musician, filmmaker, and activist who was best known as the wife of John Lennon from 1969 until 1980. She established the LennonOno Grant for Peace in 2002 and joined Susan Sarandon on the Artists Against Fracking bus tour of rural Pennsylvania in 2013.

Before Fame

She fully embraced the bohemian lifestyle while at Sarah Lawrence College, where she was mentored by John Cage. She and Lennon met around 1965 or 1966 and when they became a couple, her fame was guaranteed. What followed were numerous highly publicized events that catapulted her name and her infamy into the headlines, such as the Bed-Ins for Peace.

Trivia

She was blamed by many Beatles fans for the band's breakup.

Family Life

She was born in Japan and waited out the World War II fire bombings of Tokyo in a bunker with her family. She was married three times before she met John Lennon, whom she wed in March of 1969. Their child together, John Ono Lennon II, was miscarried on November 21, 1968, shortly after Lennon's divorce from his wife, Cynthia, was granted. They would later have Sean, their son, on October 9, 1975.

Associated With

She and Lennon's Beatles bandmate Paul McCartney often feuded over songwriting credits following Lennon's death.

More Fun Facts