Bloc Party

Bloc Party


Indie rock outfit formed at the 1999 Reading Festival by lead vocalist Kele Okereke and lead guitarist Russell Lissack. Their debut album Silent Alarm won Best Indie Rock Album at the 2006 PLUG Awards.


They have been nominated for multiple NME Awards, including Best New Artist in 2005, the same year they earned a MTV Europe Music Award nomination for Best Alternative Act.

#1758 band

Bloc Party Members

Bloc Party Fans Also Viewed