Bill Clinton Profile Picture
Âge: 66
Bill Clinton at age 66
Âge: 63
Bill Clinton at age 63
Bill Clinton Headshot
Bill Clinton Headshot
Bill Clinton Headshot
Bill Clinton Headshot
Bill Clinton Headshot
#7636
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
19 , 1946
Lieu de naissance
Hope, AR
Signe Astrologique
Lion
Anniversaire
19 , 1946 (ans 76)
Lieu de naissance
Hope, AR

À propos

Ce fut le 42e président des États-Unis qui a été en fonction de 1993 à 2001, supervisant une période d'expansion économique tout en signant l'Accord de libre-échange nord-américain. Après sa présidence, il a créé la Fondation William J. Clinton dans le but d'améliorer la santé dans le monde.

Avant la gloire

Il a vécu une enfance tragique et souvent abusive avec un beau-père alcoolique. Il a obtenu une licence en service extérieur à l'université de Georgetown, puis a poursuivi ses études à l'université d'Oxford en tant que boursier Rhodes avant d'intégrer la faculté de droit de Yale.

Anecdotes

Il est devenu le deuxième président des États-Unis à être mis en accusation par la Chambre des représentants après que sa liaison avec Monica Lewinsky, employée de la Maison-Blanche, ait été divulguée. Il a toutefois été acquitté par le Sénat et est donc resté en fonction.

Vie de Famille

Il a épousé Hillary Rodham en 1975 et ensemble ils ont eu une fille nommée Chelsea en 1980. Sa femme a ensuite mené sa propre carrière politique avec succès.

Associations

Son prédécesseur, George H.W. Bush, et lui étaient de féroces concurrents lors de la campagne présidentielle de 1992, mais ils ont ensuite développé un lien étroit entre père et fils lors de la collecte de fonds pour les victimes du tsunami de 2004 dans l'océan Indien.

Bill Clinton
Bill Clinton 2 of 10
Bill Clinton 3 of 10
Bill Clinton 4 of 10
Bill Clinton 5 of 10
Bill Clinton 6 of 10
Bill Clinton 7 of 10
Bill Clinton 8 of 10
Bill Clinton 9 of 10
Bill Clinton 10 of 10

Bill Clinton

#1556
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
19, 1946
Birthplace
Hope, AR
Birth Sign
Leo
Birthday
19, 1946 (age 71)
Birthplace
Hope, AR

About

The 42nd president of the United States who was in office from 1993 to 2001, overseeing a period of economic expansion while signing the North American Free Trade Agreement. After his presidency, he started the William J. Clinton Foundation with the goal of improving health across the globe. 

Before Fame

He endured a tragic and often abusive childhood with an alcoholic step-father. He received a Bachelor of Science in Foreign Service from Georgetown University, then went on to study at University of Oxford as a Rhodes Scholar before attending Yale Law School. 

Trivia

He became the second U.S. president to be impeached by the House after word got out about his affair with White House employee Monica Lewinsky. However, he was acquitted by the Senate and thus remained in office. 

Family Life

He married Hillary Rodham in 1975 and together they had a daughter named Chelsea in 1980. His wife would go on to have a successful political career of her own. 

Associated With

He and his predecessor, George H.W. Bush, were fierce competitors in the 1992 presidential campaign, but later developed a close father-son bond while raising money for victims of the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami. 

Video Clips