Dave Thomas

#6499
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
20 , 1949
Lieu de naissance
Canada
Signe Astrologique
Taureau
Anniversaire
20 , 1949 (ans 73)
Lieu de naissance
Canada

À propos

Acteur et comédien canadien primé qui a fait partie de la distribution de l'émission de sketchs télévisés syndiquée canadienne SCTV. Il est surtout connu pour avoir incarné Doug McKenzie, le co-animateur buveur de bière du "Grand Nord blanc", dans une série de sketches populaires sur SCTV. Il a également joué dans les films "Bob & Doug" et "Strange Brew", qu'il a également réalisés.

Avant la gloire

Il a obtenu une licence en littérature anglaise à l'université McMaster de Hamilton en Ontario, avant de travailler dans diverses agences de publicité, dont un poste de rédacteur chez Coca-Cola. Il a finalement quitté la publicité pour rejoindre Second City.

Anecdotes

Alors qu'il travaillait pour la Paramount, il a dirigé John Travolta dans la comédie "Les Experts" en 1989.

Vie de Famille

Il a eu quatre enfants avec sa femme Kimberly Ann. Son frère cadet Ian est un auteur/compositeur canadien et ses fils, Johnathan et Harrison Thomas, étaient membres du groupe de heavy metal Tinhorn basé à Los Angeles.

Associations

Il a été le doubleur de plusieurs personnages de la série "Les Griffin" de Seth MacFarlane.

Dave Thomas

#24890
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
20, 1949
Birthplace
Canada
Birth Sign
Taurus
Birthday
20, 1949 (age 69)
Birthplace
Canada

About

Award-winning Canadian actor and comedian who was a cast member on the Canadian syndicated TV sketch show SCTV. He is best known for portraying Doug McKenzie, the beer drinking co-host of the "Great White North," in a series of popular sketches on SCTV. He also acted in the films Bob & Doug and Strange Brew, which he also directed.

Before Fame

He got a Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature from McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario before working at various ad agencies, including a writing position at Coca-Cola. He eventually left advertising to join Second City.

Trivia

While working with Paramount, he directed John Travolta in the 1989 comedy The Experts.

Family Life

He had four children with his wife Kimberly Ann. His younger brother Ian is a Canadian singer-songwriter and his sons, Johnathan and Harrison Thomas, were members of the Los Angeles heavy metal group Tinhorn.

Associated With

He has been a voice actor for several characters on Seth Macfarlane's Family Guy.