Jann Turner Headshot

Jann Turner

#18146
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
28 , 1964
Lieu de naissance
France
Signe Astrologique
Sagittaire
Anniversaire
28 , 1964 (ans 58)
Lieu de naissance
France

À propos

Réalisatrice sud-africaine, elle est surtout connue pour son premier film "White Wedding" qui a reçu un succès critique dans son pays natal et à l'international. Elle a également travaillé dans des séries télévisées telles que "Chicago Fire", "Scandal" et "Jane the Virgin".

Avant la gloire

Elle a étudié à l'Université d'Oxford ainsi qu'à la Tisch School of the Arts avant de travailler pour National Geographic. Sa première œuvre majeure a été "Need to Know" en 1993, dans le cadre de "Frontline" au Royaume-Uni.

Anecdotes

Son père, un activiste respecté sud-africain, a été assassiné devant ses yeux et celles de sa sœur en 1978. Le meurtrier n'a jamais été retrouvé et elle a expliqué les difficultés que sa famille a eues afin de le retrouver.

Vie de Famille

Sa mère, Barbara Follett, a été membre du Parlement du Royaume-Uni de 1997 à 2010. Elle a deux enfants.

Associations

Elle a aidé à la réalisation de "The Big C" dans lequel Laura Linney est apparue.

Jann Turner

#173524
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
28, 1964
Birthplace
France
Birth Sign
Sagittarius
Birthday
28, 1964 (age 54)
Birthplace
France

About

South African director known for her debut film White Wedding, which received acclaim in her native country as well as internationally. She's also worked on television shows like Chicago Fire, Scandal, and Jane the Virgin.

Before Fame

She studied at Oxford University as well as the Tisch School of the Arts before working at National Geographic. Her first major work was Need to Know in 1993, which was presented as part of Frontline in the UK.

Trivia

Her father, a respected South African activist, was assassinated in front of her and her sister in 1978. His killer has never been identified, and she's detailed her family's struggle with the search to find the murderer.

Family Life

Her mother, Barbara Follett, was a member of British Parliament from 1997 to 2010. She has two children.

Associated With

She helped direct episodes of The Big C, which starred Laura Linney.