Jarod Joseph Headshot
   Licence
#8136
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
9 , 1985
Lieu de naissance
Canada
Signe Astrologique
Balance
Anniversaire
9 , 1985 (ans 37)
Lieu de naissance
Canada

À propos

Acteur de télévision, connu pour sa grande variété de rôles récurrents à la télévision canadienne et américaine. Il a été la vedette de la série "Rogue" sur DirectTV et a tenu des rôles récurrents dans "Fringe" (Tim) sur Fox, "Once Upon a Time" (Billy le mécanicien) sur ABC, "Les 100" (Nathan Miller) sur The CW et "Mistresses" (Wilson Corvo) sur ABC.

Avant la gloire

Il a été un athlète pendant toute son enfance et a joué au hockey et au basket. En 2007, il a décidé de déménager à Vancouver et de tenter sa chance en tant qu'acteur. Son tout premier rôle crédité a eu lieu en 2010 dans "Percy Jackson: Le voleur de foudre".

Anecdotes

Il considère son rôle dans la série "The L.A. Complex" sur The CW comme le plus important qu'il ait jamais tenu. Il jouait Christopher Taylor, un avocat qui était également gay. C'était un rôle monumental car il était l'un des premiers personnages noirs ouvertement gay à la télévision. Il a déclaré qu'il continuait à recevoir des courriers de fans et des messages d'hommes pour qui cette représentation était très importante.

Vie de Famille

Il adore son chien, qui est le centre d'intérêt de plusieurs de ses publications Instagram.

Associations

Il a partagé des scènes avec son actrice principale dans "Mistresses", Jennifer Esposito.

License

Jarod Joseph

#36135
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
9, 1985
Birthplace
Canada
Birth Sign
Libra
Birthday
9, 1985 (age 34)
Birthplace
Canada

About

Television actor, known for his wide variety of recurring roles in both Canadian and American television. He has starred in DirectTV's Rogue and had recurring roles on Fox's Fringe as Tim, ABC's Once Upon A Time as Billy the Mechanic, The CW's The 100 as Nathan Miller, and ABC's Mistresses as Wilson Corvo.

Before Fame

He was an athlete all through his childhood and played hockey and basketball. In 2007 he decided to move to Vancouver and try his luck as an actor. His first ever credited role came in 2010 in Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief.

Trivia

He considers his role in The CW's The LA Complex to be the most important role he's ever done. He played Christopher Taylor, a lawyer who was also gay. It was a monumental role as he was one of the first openly gay black characters on television. He said he continues to receive fan mail and messages from men to whom that representation meant a great deal.

Family Life

He loves his dog, who is the focus of many of his Instagrams.

Associated With

He shared scenes with his leading lady on Mistresses, Jennifer Esposito.

Jarod Joseph Popularity