Jean Nouvel

#11885
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
12 , 1945
Lieu de naissance
Fumel, France
Signe Astrologique
Lion
Anniversaire
12 , 1945 (ans 77)
Lieu de naissance
Fumel, France

À propos

Gagnant du Prix Pritzker en 2008 pour son travail sur plus de 200 projets, il a cofondé Mars 1976 et le Syndicat de l'architecture. Il a aussi reçu le Prix Wolf en art en 2005 et l'Institut du monde arabe, qu'il a conçu, a reçu le Prix Aga Khan d'architecture.

Avant la gloire

Il a étudié à l'École des beaux arts de Paris. Son premier prix était au concours national de l'École nationale supérieure des beaux-arts. Il a été assistant de Claude Parent et de Paul Virilio entre 1967 et 1970.

Anecdotes

Ses œuvres les plus célèbres sont l'Institut du monde arabe à Paris et le Théâtre Guthrie dans le Minnesota.

Vie de Famille

Ses parents, Renée et Roger Nouvel, étaient tous deux professeurs et vivaient à Fumel, dans le Lot-et-Garonne, en France, lorsqu'il est né. Ils déménageaient fréquemment en raison du métier de son père, directeur d'école. Sa décision de poursuivre des études d'architecture était un compromis avec ses parents, qui n'étaient pas certains de son désir d'étudier l'art et souhaitaient qu'il devienne ingénieur ou professeur.

Associations

Le Corbusier est aussi un célèbre architecte français.

Jean Nouvel

#113988
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
12, 1945
Birthplace
Fumel, France
Birth Sign
Leo
Birthday
12, 1945 (age 73)
Birthplace
Fumel, France

About

Awarded the Pritzker Prize in 2008 for his work on over 200 projects; co-founded Mars 1976 and Syndicat de l'Architecture. He was also given the Wolf Prize in Arts in 2005, and the Institut du Monde Arabe that he designed was awarded the Aga Khan Award for Architecture.

Before Fame

He studied at the Ecole des Beaux-Arts in Paris; his first prize was from the national competition, the École nationale supérieure des Beaux-Arts. He was an assistant to architects Claude Parent and Paul Virilio from 1967 until 1970.

Trivia

His most famous works included the Arab World Institute in Paris and the Guthrie Theater in Minnesota.

Family Life

His parents, Renée and Roger Nouvel, were both teachers and were living in Fumel, Lot-et-Garonne, France, when he was born. They moved a great deal because of his father's position with the county as chief school superintendent. His decision to study architecture was a compromise with his parents, who were unsure of his desire to study art and wanted him to go into engineering or education.

Associated With

He and Le Corbusier both became world-famous French architects.