John Green Profile Picture
Âge: 37
John Green at age 37
Âge: 37
John Green at age 37
Âge: 37
John Green at age 37
Âge: 37
John Green at age 37
Âge: 36
John Green at age 36
John Green Headshot
John Green Headshot
#5578
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
24 , 1977
Lieu de naissance
Indianapolis, IN
Signe Astrologique
Vierge
Anniversaire
24 , 1977 (ans 45)
Lieu de naissance
Indianapolis, IN

À propos

Écrivain de romans pour jeunes adultes, il a atteint la tête du classement des meilleures ventes du New York Times pour son roman intitulé "Nos étoiles contraires" qui est sorti en 2012. Il a également écrit d'autres romans, dont "La Face cachée de Margo", "Le Théorème des Katherine" et "Qui es-tu Alaska ?".

Avant la gloire

Il a obtenu son diplôme en anglais et en études religieuses de l'Université de Kenyon, dans l'Ohio, pour ensuite devenir prêtre épiscopal. Cependant, son activité d'aumônier dans un hôpital pour enfants à Chicago l'a découragé pour faire des études de théologies et il a décidé de s'orienter vers l'écriture.

Anecdotes

En plus d'être romancier, c'est également un youtubeur prolifique aux côtés de son frère Hank Green. La chaîne nommée "Vlogbrothers" a été créée le 1ᵉʳ janvier 2007. Les frères ont ensuite cofondé de nombreuses chaînes, notamment "CrashCourse" et "SciShow" et la conférence centrée autour de YouTube, VidCon.

Vie de Famille

Il est né en Indiana de ses parents, Sydney et Mike Green. Il a grandi en Floride avant d'intégrer un pensionnat en Alabama. En 2006, il a épousé Sarah Urist Green avec qui il a eu deux enfants, Henry et Alice.

Associations

Son roman "Nos étoiles contraires" a été adapté au cinéma avec en vedettes Shailene Woodley et Ansel Elgort. Un autre de ses romans, "La Face cachée de Margo", a également été adapté, avec Nat Wolff et Cara Delevingne dans les rôles principaux.

John Green
John Green 2 of 7
John Green 3 of 7
John Green 4 of 7
John Green 5 of 7
John Green 6 of 7
John Green 7 of 7

John Green

#2546
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
24, 1977
Birthplace
Indianapolis, IN
Birth Sign
Virgo
Birthday
24, 1977 (age 41)
Birthplace
Indianapolis, IN

About

Young adult fiction writer who reached #1 on the New York Times Best Seller list with his 2012 novel The Fault in Our Stars. His other novels include Paper Towns, An Abundance of Katherines, and Looking for Alaska.

Before Fame

He earned a degree in English and religious studies from Kenyon College in Ohio. He then set out to become an Episcopal priest; however, his time spent as a chaplain in a Chicago children's hospital discouraged him from entering divinity school, and he instead decided to pursue writing.

Trivia

In addition to being a novelist, he is a prominent YouTuber; along with his brother Hank Green, he started the Vlogbrothers YouTube channel on Jan 1, 2007. He and Hank also co-founded numerous channels, including CrashCourse and SciShow, as well as the YouTube conference VidCon.

Family Life

He was born in Indiana to Sydney and Mike Green; he grew up in Florida before attending boarding school in Alabama. He married Sarah Urist Green in 2006, with whom he has two children: Henry and Alice.

Associated With

His novel The Fault in Our Stars was turned into a movie starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort. Paper Towns, another novel, was also made into a film starring Nat Wolff and Cara Delevingne.