Mark Rober Profile Picture
Mark Rober Headshot
Mark Rober Headshot
Mark Rober Headshot
Mark Rober Headshot

Mark Rober

#4451
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
11 , 1980
Lieu de naissance
Los Angeles, CA
Signe Astrologique
Poisson
Anniversaire
11 , 1980 (ans 42)
Lieu de naissance
Los Angeles, CA

À propos

Ancien ingénieur en mécanique du Jet Propulsion Laboratory de la NASA pendant neuf ans, il a travaillé sur le Rover Curiosity. Il a gagné en notoriété grâce à ses vidéos YouTube telles que "SKIN A WATERMELON party trick", une vidéo qui a accumulé près de 40 millions de vues en trois mois.

Avant la gloire

Il a obtenu son Bachelor of Science en ingénierie mécanique de la Brigham Young University en 2004. Il a plus tard étudié à l'Université de Californie du Sud dans laquelle il a acquis son master en ingénierie mécanique.

Anecdotes

Sa première vidéo virale sur YouTube s'intitule "iPad2 Halloween Costume- Gaping hole in torso". La vidéo lui a permis de fonder une compagnie de déguisement d'Halloween nommée Digital Dudz, qui a ensuite été vendue à une société britannique qui produit des Morphsuits. En 2021, il a remporté un prix aux Streamy Awards dans la catégorie "science et ingénierie".

Vie de Famille

Sa femme lui a recommandé de montrer son déguisement d'Halloween d'iPad sur son torse. Il a un fils.

Associations

La youtubeuse Lindsay Ellis et lui ont tous les deux des diplômes de l'Université de Californie du Sud.

Mark Rober

YouTube Star

Birthday March 11, 1980

Birth Sign Pisces

Birthplace Los Angeles, CA

Age 44 years old

#977 Most Popular

About

Former mechanical engineer at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory for nine years where he worked on the Curiosity Rover. He gained additional fame online with YouTube videos such as "SKIN A WATERMELON party trick," a video which accumulated close to 40 million views in just three months.

Before Fame

He earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Brigham Young University in 2004. He later attended the University of Southern California to earn his Master's in Mechanical Engineering.

Trivia

His first viral YouTube video was his "iPad2 Halloween Costume- Gaping hole in torso" video. The video led him to founding a Halloween costume company called Digital Dudz, which he then sold to a British company that makes Morphsuits. In 2021, he won a Streamy Award in the science and engineering category. 

Family Life

His wife recommended he put his iPad torso Halloween costume on YouTube. He has a son.

Associated With

He and fellow YouTuber Lindsay Ellis both received master's degrees from the University of Southern California.

Video

Mark Rober Interview - Streamys 2019