Stan Wawrinka Headshot

Stan Wawrinka

#11647
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
28 , 1985
Lieu de naissance
Lausanne, Suisse
Signe Astrologique
Bélier
Anniversaire
28 , 1985 (ans 37)
Lieu de naissance
Lausanne, Suisse

À propos

Vainqueur de l'Open d'Australie 2014 et de l'Open de France 2015, il est connu pour son puissant revers à une main, son jeu de service dominant et son coup de volée. Il a également remporté une médaille d'or en double masculin aux côtés du grand Roger Federer lors des Jeux olympiques d'été de 2008. 

Avant la gloire

Il a abandonné l'école à l'âge de 15 ans pour se consacrer au tennis à plein temps. 

Anecdotes

Il est passé professionnel en 2002, à l'âge de 17 ans. En 2007, sa carrière a commencé à décoller, puisqu'il s'est hissé dans le top 50 du classement ATP et a atteint le troisième tour de l'Open d'Australie et le deuxième tour de Roland-Garros. 

Vie de Famille

Il est né d'un père allemand nommé Wolfram et d'une mère suisse nommée Isabelle. Il a été marié à Ilham Vuilloud de 2009 à 2015.  

Associations

Il atteint les demi-finales de l'US Open 2013, mais s'est incliné face à Novak Djokovic en cinq sets ; l'année suivante, à l'Open d'Australie 2014, il prend sa revanche en battant Djokovic en quart de finale.

Stan Wawrinka 1 of 3
Stan Wawrinka 2 of 3
Stan Wawrinka 3 of 3

Stan Wawrinka

#26756
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
28, 1985
Birthplace
Lausanne, Switzerland
Birth Sign
Aries
Birthday
28, 1985 (age 34)
Birthplace
Lausanne, Switzerland

About

The winner of the 2014 Australian Open and the 2015 French Open, he is known for his powerful one-handed backhand, dominant service game and volley shot. He also won a gold medal in men's doubles alongside the great Roger Federer at the 2008 Summer Olympics.

Before Fame

He dropped out of school at the age of 15 to pursue tennis full-time.

Trivia

He turned professional in 2002, when he was 17 years old. In 2007, his career began to take off as he cemented a place in the ATP's top 50 rankings and reached the third round of the Australian Open and the second round of the French Open.

Family Life

He was born to a German father named Wolfram and a Swiss mother named Isabelle. He was married to Ilham Vuilloud from 2009 to 2015. 

Associated With

He reached the semifinals at the 2013 US Open, but lost to Novak Djokovic in five sets; the following year, at the 2014 Australian Open, he exacted his revenge by defeating Djokovic in the quarterfinals.