David Jolly Headshot

David Jolly

#12044
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
31 , 1972
Lieu de naissance
Floride
Signe Astrologique
Scorpion
Anniversaire
31 , 1972 (ans 50)
Lieu de naissance
Floride

À propos

Avocat et lobbyiste américain, il est célèbre pour avoir fait partie de la Chambre des représentants des États-Unis dans la circonscription du 13ᵉ district de Floride. Depuis la fin de son mandat, il a fait plusieurs apparitions comme commentateur politique pour des chaînes d'actualités telles que CNN et MSNBC.

Avant la gloire

Il a obtenu sa licence à l'Université Emory en 1994, puis son juris doctor à la School of Law de l'Université George-Mason en 2001. En 1995, il a rejoint l'équipe du représentant américain Bill Young et il l'est resté jusqu'en 2006, lorsqu'il est devenu lobbyiste pour Van Scoyoc Associates.

Anecdotes

Il s'est impliqué dans plusieurs tâches de la commission, notamment le "Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies", ainsi que le "Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies".

Vie de Famille

Il est né et a grandi à Dunedin, en Floride, et il a épousé Laura Donahoe en 2015.

Associations

En 2016, il s'est mesuré au gouverneur de Floride, Charlie Crist, lorsqu'il est devenu candidat à sa réélection dans le 13ᵉ district.

David Jolly

#188734
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
31, 1972
Birthplace
Florida
Birth Sign
Scorpio
Birthday
31, 1972 (age 47)
Birthplace
Florida

About

American attorney and lobbyist who is known for having served as a member of the U.S. House of Representatives from Florida's 13th district. Since leaving office, he has appeared as a political commentator on several news outlets including CNN and MSNBC. 

Before Fame

He earned his Bachelor's degree from Emory University in 1994. He then earned his JD from George Mason University School of Law in 2001. He started working for US Representative Bill Young from 1995 until 2006 when he became a lobbyist for Van Scoyoc Associates. 

Trivia

He has been involved in several committee assignments including part of the Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies as well as the Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies. 

Family Life

He was born and raised in Dunedin, Florida and married Laura Donahoe in 2015. 

Associated With

He faced off against Florida governor Charlie Crist in the 2016 general election.