Fernando Torres Profile Picture
Fernando Torres Headshot
Fernando Torres Headshot

Fernando Torres

#1401
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
20 , 1984
Lieu de naissance
Fuenlabrada, Espagne
Signe Astrologique
Poisson
Anniversaire
20 , 1984 (ans 38)
Lieu de naissance
Fuenlabrada, Espagne

À propos

Attaquant connu sous le nom de El Niño qui a fait ses débuts en senior avec l'Atletico Madrid de 2001 à 2007. Il a ensuite joué pour Liverpool entre 2007 et 2011 avant de rejoindre Chelsea entre 2011 et 2015. En 2016 il signe à nouveau avec l'Atletico Madrid.

Avant la gloire

Enfant, il jouait au poste de gardien de but, et a rejoint le programme junior de l'Atletico Madrid en 1995. Il a intégré l'équipe senior du club en 2001 avant de marquer 75 buts avec l'Atletico Madrid dans 174 matchs de La Liga.

Anecdotes

Il est devenu le premier joueur de Liverpool depuis 1996 à marquer plus de 20 buts de championnat en une seule saison. Il est aussi devenu l'un des premiers joueurs à remporter la Ligue des champions, la Ligue Europa, la Coupe du monde et le Championnat européen de la ligue.

Vie de Famille

Il a eu trois enfants prénommés Nora, Leo et Elsa avec Olalla Dominguez, qu'il a épousée le 27 mai 2009.

Associations

Lui et Sergio Ramos ont travaillé ensemble pour remporter le Championnat d'Europe de football de l'UEFA avec l'équipe nationale espagnole en 2012.

Fernando Torres
Fernando Torres 2 of 7
Fernando Torres 3 of 7
Fernando Torres 4 of 7
Fernando Torres 5 of 7
Fernando Torres 6 of 7
Fernando Torres 7 of 7

Fernando Torres

#3908
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
20, 1984
Birthplace
Fuenlabrada, Spain
Birth Sign
Pisces
Birthday
20, 1984 (age 34)
Birthplace
Fuenlabrada, Spain

About

Striker known as El Niño who made his senior debut for Atletico Madrid from 2001 until 2007. He then spent time with Liverpool from 2007 to 2011, before joining Chelsea from 2011 until 2015. In 2016, he would sign with Atletico Madrid once again.

Before Fame

He played goalie as a child, and joined Atletico Madrid's youth program in 1995; debuting for the club's senior team in 2001, he went on to score 75 goals with Atletico Madrid in 174 La Liga matches. 

Trivia

He became the first Liverpool player since 1996 to score over 20 league goals in a single season. He also became one of the first players to win the Champions League, Europa League, World Cup and European League championships.

Family Life

He has three children named Nora, Leo, and Elsa with Olalla Dominguez, whom he married on May 27, 2009.

Associated With

He and Sergio Ramos worked together to win the 2012 UEFA Euro Championship with the Spanish national team.

More Fun Facts