Lolo Zouai

Chanteur RnB

Anniversaire 5 Mars, 1995

Signe Astrologique Poisson

Lieu de naissance Paris, France

Âge 29 années âgé

#3786 Plus Populaires

À propos

Chanteuse de R&B franco-américaine célèbre pour ses mariages des styles classiques de crooners français avec une influence arabe héritée des racines algériennes de son père. Elle est surtout connue pour son single High Highs and Lo Lows et pour s'être faite connaître sur la plateforme SoundCloud.

Avant la gloire

Après avoir pris l'avion pour Los Angeles et essuyé le refus de l'artiste qui l'avait faite venir, elle a commencé à enregistrer sa propre musique dans sa cave. Elle a commencé à vivre à l'agence créative KidSuper et à participer à des concours de talents et séances de micro ouvert. Elle a finalement collaboré avec le producteur Stelios, qui a aidé à élargir son public et lancer sa carrière.

Anecdotes

Elle a donné une longue interview pour un article dans la page musicale de Pigeons and Planes en avril 2017. Elle est aussi célèbre pour avoir figuré dans la sélection Fresh Finds de Spotify en mai 2018.

Vie de Famille

Elle est née à Paris, en France, mais a grandi à San Francisco, en Californie. Sa chanson "Desert Rose" a été écrite en hommage à sa famille algérienne.

Associations

Elle cite souvent Too Short comme inspiration et a même utilisé une fausse carte d'identité pour entrer à la fête de la sortie de l'album No Trespassing.

Lolo Zouai 1 of 6
Lolo Zouai 2 of 6
Lolo Zouai 3 of 6
Lolo Zouai 4 of 6
Lolo Zouai 5 of 6
Lolo Zouai 6 of 6

Lolo Zouai

#25375
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
5, 1996
Birthplace
Paris, France
Birth Sign
Pisces
Birthday
5, 1996 (age 23)
Birthplace
Paris, France

About

French-American R&B singer known for blending classical styles of French crooners with Arab influence from her father's Algerian roots. She is best known her breakout single "High Highs and Low Lows" and for gaining popularity through the SoundCloud platform. 

Before Fame

After flying to Los Angeles and getting turned down by the artist who flew her there, she began recording her own music in her basement. She started living at the creative agency KidSuper and performing at talent shows and open mics. She eventually collaborated with producer Stelios which helped expand her audience and career. 

Trivia

She was featured in an extensive interview and article on the Pigeons and Planes music page in April of 2018. She is also known for having been featured on the Spotify selection Fresh Finds in May of 2018. 

Family Life

She was born in Paris, France but was raised in San Francisco, California. 

Associated With

She often cites Too Short as an inspiration and even used a fake ID to sneak into his album release party for No Trespassing.