Steve Harris Profile Picture
Steve Harris Headshot

Steve Harris

#7725
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
12 , 1956
Lieu de naissance
Essex, Angleterre
Signe Astrologique
Poisson
Anniversaire
12 , 1956 (ans 66)
Lieu de naissance
Essex, Angleterre

À propos

Fondateur du groupe de heavy metal Iron Maiden qui a été bassiste, chanteur back-up, compositeur principal et claviériste occasionnel du groupe légendaire. Il a célébré ses 40 ans avec le groupe en 2015.

Avant la gloire

Enfant, il souhaitait être footballeur professionnel avant de découvrir que la musique, et en particulier la batterie, était sa passion. Il avait auparavant joué dans les groupes Influence (ultérieurement appelé Gypsy's Kiss) et Smiler.

Anecdotes

Il a sorti un album solo intitulé British Lion en septembre 2012.

Vie de Famille

Sa fille aînée Lauren est chanteuse, et son fils aîné est guitariste. Sa fille cadette Kerry a travaillé comme assistante de production pour Iron Maiden, et il a eu un autre enfant, Faye, avec son ex-épouse Lorraine. Il a divorcé de Lorraine en 1993 après 16 ans de mariage. Il aurait eu deux autres enfants, Stanley et Maisie avec une femme prénommée Emma.

Associations

Lui et le guitariste Dave Murray ont joué sur chacun des albums de Iron Maiden, les deux seuls membres du groupe à l'avoir fait.

Steve Harris

#31688
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
12, 1956
Birthplace
Essex, England
Birth Sign
Pisces
Birthday
12, 1956 (age 63)
Birthplace
Essex, England

About

Founder of the heavy metal band Iron Maiden who served as the bassist, backing vocalist, primary songwriter and occasional keyboardist for the legendary band. He celebrated 40 years with the band in 2015.

Before Fame

Growing up, he aspired to be a professional footballer before finding music, particularly the drums, to be his passion. He previously played in bands called Influence (later called Gypsy's Kiss) and Smiler.

Trivia

He released a solo album called British Lion in September of 2012.

Family Life

His oldest daughter Lauren is a singer, and his oldest son George is a guitarist. His second daughter Kerry worked as a production assistant for Iron Maiden, and he had one more kid with his ex-wife Lorraine named Faye. He and Lorraine divorced in 1993 after 16 years. He would have two more children named Stanley and Maisie with a woman named Emma.

Associated With

He and guitarist Dave Murray performed on every one of Iron Maiden's albums, the only two members of the group to do so.