Roald Dahl Profile Picture
Roald Dahl Headshot
#13548
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
13 , 1916
Lieu de naissance
Cardiff, Pays de Galles
DATE DU DÉCÈS
23 Nov., 1990 (74)
Signe Astrologique
Vierge
Anniversaire
13 , 1916
Lieu de naissance
Cardiff, Pays de Galles
DATE DU DÉCÈS
23 Nov., 1990 (74)

À propos

Romancier originaire du Pays de Galles et pilote de chasse qui auteur de classiques pour enfants tels que James et la pêche géante, Le bon gros géant et Mathilda. Beaucoup de ses livres populaires, notamment Sacrées sorcières, Charlie et la chocolaterie et Fantastique Maître Renard ont été transposés au cinéma.

Avant la gloire

Il a été impliqué ce qu'il appelait "La grande intrique de la souris de 1924", dans laquelle lui et plusieurs autres garçons mettaient une souris morte dans un bocal de bonbons Gobstoppers dans le magasin de bonbons d'une méchante commerçante. Les conspirateurs furent ensuite pris par le directeur de l'école et battus avec une canne, et Dahl fut envoyé en internat. En 1939, il devient pilote avec la Royal Air Force.

Anecdotes

Sa famille lui a donné un enterrement Viking, et placé des chocolats, une scie électrique, des crayons et ses queues de billard dans son cercueil.

Vie de Famille

Il a grandi à Cardiff, au Pays de Galles, fils de parents norvégiens. Lorsque son mariage de trente ans avec l'actrice Patricia Neal s'est terminé en divorce, Dahl a épousé sa seconde femme, Felicity Crosland. Dahl a eu cinq enfants de son premier mariage : Olivia, Chantal, Theo, Ophelia et Lucy.

Associations

Johnny Depp a joué le personnage de Willy Wonka dans l'adaptation de 2008 du livre de Dahl Charlie et la chocolaterie.

Roald Dahl

#1547
Most Popular
Boost
Birthplace
Cardiff, Wales
Death Date
Nov 23, 1990 (74)
Birth Sign
Virgo
Birthplace
Cardiff, Wales
Death Date
Nov 23, 1990 (74)

About

Welsh-born novelist, screenwriter, and fighter pilot who authored such children's classics as James and the Giant Peach, The BFG, and Matilda. Many of his popular books, including The Witches, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Fantastic Mr. Fox, have been made into feature films.

Before Fame

He was involved in what he called the "Great Mouse Plot of 1924," in which he and a few other boys put a dead mouse in a jar of gobstoppers inside "a loathsome" woman's candy store. The conspirators were later caught by the school principal and struck with a cane, and Dahl was sent to boarding school. In 1939, Dahl became a pilot with the Royal Air Force.

Trivia

His family gave him a Viking funeral, placing chocolates, a power saw, pencils, and his snooker cues in his coffin.

Family Life

He grew up in Cardiff, Wales as the son of Norwegian-born parents. When his thirty-year marriage to actress Patricia Neal ended in divorce, Dahl wed second wife, Felicity Crosland. Dahl's first marriage produced five children: Olivia, Chantal, Theo, Ophelia, and Lucy.

Associated With

Johnny Depp played Willy Wonka in the 2008 film adaptation of Dahl's book, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory.