Frank Sinatra

Chanteur Pop

Anniversaire 12 Décembre, 1915

Signe Astrologique Sagittaire

Lieu de naissance Hoboken, NJ

DATE DU DÉCÈS 14 Mai, 1998 (82)

#11241 Plus Populaires

À propos

Légende de la chanson de l'époque du swing qui a remporté onze Grammy Awards, notamment le Legend Award et le Lifetime Achievement Award pour ses tubes intemporels tels que Come Fly With Me.

Avant la gloire

Il a été élevé par son père, le boxeur poids léger Marty O'Brien et sa mère, Natalie Garaventa, qui gérait une clinique d'avortement depuis chez elle. Il a été renvoyé de l'école car il était trop bagarreur.

Anecdotes

Il a aussi eu les surnoms OI' Blue Eyes et The Chairman of the Board. Il était le leader de The Rat Pack. Son album Strangers in the Night est arrivé en tête du Billboard et remporté le Grammy Award du disque de l'année.

Vie de Famille

Il a été marié quatre fois : à Nancy Barbato le 4 février 1939, puis à Ava Gardner le 7 novembre 1951, à Mia Farrow le 19 juillet 1966 et enfin à Barbara Marx le 11 juillet 1973. Il a deux filles, Nancy et Tina, et un fils prénommé Frank Jr.

Associations

Il a commencé sa carrière en chantant de la musique swing avec Tommy Dorsey.

Frank Sinatra

Pop Singer

Birthday December 12, 1915

Birth Sign Sagittarius

Birthplace Hoboken, NJ

DEATH DATE May 14, 1998 (82)

#1443 Most Popular

About

Swing-era singing icon who won eleven Grammy Awards, including the Legend Award and the Lifetime Achievement Award for his timeless hits, like "Come Fly With Me."

Before Fame

He was raised by his father, the lightweight boxer Marty O'Brien and his mother, Natalie Garaventa, who ran an abortion clinic out of her home. He was kicked out of high school due to excessive rowdiness.

Trivia

He also went by the nicknames Ol' Blue Eyes and The Chairman of the Board. He was the leader of The Rat Pack. His album, Strangers in the Night, topped the Billboard and won the Grammy Award for Record of the Year.

Family Life

He got married four times: first to Nancy Barbato on February 4, 1939, then to Ava Gardner on November 7, 1951, then to Mia Farrow on July 19, 1966, and finally to Barbara Marx on July 11, 1976. He had two daughters, Nancy and Tina, and a son, Frank Jr.

Associated With

He began his career by singing swing music with Tommy Dorsey.

Video

Frank Sinatra Highlights
Frank Sinatra Highlights