George W. Bush Profile Picture
George W. Bush Headshot
George W. Bush Headshot
George W. Bush Headshot
George W. Bush Headshot
George W. Bush Headshot
George W. Bush Headshot
#13526
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
6 , 1946
Lieu de naissance
New Haven, CT
Signe Astrologique
Cancer
Anniversaire
6 , 1946 (ans 76)
Lieu de naissance
New Haven, CT

À propos

43ᵉ Président des États-Unis, il l'emporte de peu face à Al Gore lors des élections présidentielles de 2000 bien qu'il ait perdu le vote de popularité. Il a ensuite été réélu contre John Kerry en 2004. Les attentats du 11 septembre 2001, un événement tragique, sont survenus tout juste huit mois après son premier mandat présidentiel. En réponse, il appelle à la politique internationale de "guerre contre le terrorisme", ce qui a entraîné les guerres en Afghanistan et en Irak.

Avant la gloire

Il jouait au baseball et était capitaine de l'équipe de cheerleaders de son pensionnat. Il a étudié à l'Université Yale et a plus tard obtenu son MBA à Harvard. Il a été le gouverneur du Texas de 1995 à 2000.

Anecdotes

Après les attentats du 11 septembre 2001, sa côte était l'une des plus hautes de tous les présidents de l'histoire. Inversement, après la crise financière de 2008, sa côte était l'une des plus basses des présidents.

Vie de Famille

Il a épousé Laura Bush en 1977 et en 1981, le couple a accueilli les jumelles fraternelles, Barbare et Jenna Bush. Son père, George H.W. Bush, le 41ᵉ président des États-Unis, et lui forme le second duo père-fils à avoir été chacun président dans l'histoire américaine.

Associations

Il a quatre frères et sœurs : Jeb, Neil, Dorothy et Marvin.

George W. Bush
George W. Bush 2 of 7
George W. Bush 3 of 7
George W. Bush 4 of 7
George W. Bush 5 of 7
George W. Bush 6 of 7
George W. Bush 7 of 7

George W. Bush

#1668
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
6, 1946
Birthplace
New Haven, CT
Birth Sign
Cancer
Birthday
6, 1946 (age 71)
Birthplace
New Haven, CT

About

The 43rd President of the United States who narrowly defeated Al Gore in the 2000 election despite losing the popular vote, then won re-election against John Kerry in 2004. The tragic September 11 terrorist attacks occurred just eight months into his first presidential term and in response, he called for the War on Terror, which ultimately led to wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. The U.S. War in Afghanistan became the longest war in US history.

Before Fame

He was a baseball player, and head cheerleader at his boarding school. He studied at Yale University before later obtaining an MBA from Harvard. He served as the governor of Texas from 1995 to 2000.

Trivia

His approval ratings after the Sept. 11, 2001, terrorist attacks were among the highest of any president in history. Conversely, his approval ratings following the 2008 financial crisis were among the lowest of any president. 

Family Life

He married Laura Bush in 1977 and in 1981, he and Laura welcomed fraternal twins Barbara and Jenna Bush. He and his father, 41st Pesident of the United States George H.W. Bush, were the second father and son to achieve the presidency in American history. The first were John Adams and John Quincy Adams.

Associated With

He has four siblings named Jeb, Neil, Dorothy and Marvin.

Video Clips