Isabelle Huppert Profile Picture
Isabelle Huppert Headshot

Isabelle Huppert

#12845
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
16 , 1953
Lieu de naissance
Paris, France
Signe Astrologique
Poisson
Anniversaire
16 , 1953 (ans 69)
Lieu de naissance
Paris, France

À propos

Connue pour ses rôles dans les films tels que La Cérémonie, La Pianiste, Violette Nozière et Amour, cette actrice de renom est aussi apparue dans des films américains comme J'adore Huckabees et La Porte du paradis. Elle a remporté un Golden Globe et a reçu une nomination aux Oscars pour son rôle dans le thriller Elle de 2016.

Avant la gloire

Durant son adolescence, elle était une actrice de théâtre très en vue à Paris. Avant de commencer sa carrière au cinéma, elle a suivi une formation au Conservatoire de Versailles ainsi qu'au Conservatoire national supérieur d'art dramatique (CNSAD) à Paris.

Anecdotes

En 2014, avec quatorze nominations aux Césars à son actif, elle détenait la distinction d'être l'actrice la plus fréquemment considérée pour ce prix prestigieux.

Vie de Famille

Son mariage avec le réalisateur, scénariste et producteur Ronald Chammah a débuté en 1982 et a donné naissance à trois enfants. La fille du couple, Lolita Chammah, est apparue avec sa mère dans la comédie française Copacabana en 2010.

Associations

Elle a interprété le rôle principal dans l'adaptation cinématographique de Madame Bovary en 1991, réalisée par Claude Chabrol.

Isabelle Huppert 1 of 2
Isabelle Huppert 2 of 2

Isabelle Huppert

#52423
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
16, 1953
Birthplace
Paris, France
Birth Sign
Pisces
Birthday
16, 1953 (age 67)
Birthplace
Paris, France

About

Known for her roles in such French films as La Ceremonie, La Pianiste (The Piano Teacher), Violette Noziere, and Amour, this acclaimed actress also appeared in such American movies as I Heart Huckabees and Heaven's Gate. She won a Golden Globe and received an Academy Award nomination for her lead role in the 2016 thriller Elle.

Before Fame

During her teenage years, she was a prominent stage actress in Paris. Before beginning her screen acting career, she trained at both the Versailles Conservatoire and at Paris' National Conservatory of Dramatic Art (CNSAD).

Trivia

By 2014, with fourteen Cesar Award nominations to her name, she held the distinction of being the actress most frequently considered for the prestigious award.

Family Life

Her marriage to director, screenwriter, and producer Ronald Chammah began in 1982 and resulted in three children. The couple's daughter, Lolita Chammah, appeared with her mother in the 2010 French comedy movie Copacabana.

Associated With

She played the title role in the 1991, Claude Chabrol-directed film version of Madame Bovary.