Benedict Cumberbatch Profile Picture
Âge: 40
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 40
Âge: 39
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 39
Âge: 39
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 39
Âge: 38
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 38
Âge: 38
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 38
Âge: 38
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 38
Âge: 35
Benedict Cumberbatch at age 35

Benedict Cumberbatch

#2975
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
19 , 1976
Lieu de naissance
Londres, Angleterre
Signe Astrologique
Cancer
Anniversaire
19 , 1976 (ans 46)
Lieu de naissance
Londres, Angleterre

À propos

Surtout connu pour avoir incarné Sherlock Holmes dans la série dramatique et policière "Sherlock", il a reçu une nomination pour son interprétation d'Alan Turing dans le film "The Imitation Game". Il a également eu un rôle secondaire dans le film récompensé aux Oscars "Twelve Years a Slave". Il a ensuite décroché le rôle titre dans le film "Docteur Strange de Marvel et dans la mini-série "Patrick Melrose" de Showtime.

Avant la gloire

Après avoir étudié l'art à la Harrow School, il a passé un an à enseigner l'anglais dans un monastère tibétain près de Darjeeling en Inde. Il a ensuite étudié la  comédie à l'Université de Manchester et a également obtenu son master en Arts, en comédie, à l'école London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art.

Anecdotes

En 2005, il a reçu une nomination pour un Laurence Olivier Award pour son rôle de George Tesman dans la pièce de théâtre "Hedda Gabler" d'Henrik Ibsen.

Vie de Famille

Ses parents se nomment Wanda Ventham et Timothy Carlton. Il a une demi-sœur plus âgée du premier mariage de sa mère, Tracy. Il a été en couple avec Olivia Poulet en 2001 et en février 2015, il a épousé la réalisatrice et actrice Sophie Hunter. Ils ont eu un fils ensemble en 2015, en juin 2015, puis un fils, Hal, en mars 2017. Leur fils Finn est né en 2019.

Associations

Il a joué un rôle secondaire dans le film sorti en 2007 "Reviens-moi", aux côtés de Keira Knightley.

Benedict Cumberbatch
Benedict Cumberbatch 2 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 3 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 4 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 5 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 6 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 7 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 8 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 9 of 10
Benedict Cumberbatch 10 of 10

Benedict Cumberbatch

#938
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
19, 1976
Birthplace
London, England
Birth Sign
Cancer
Birthday
19, 1976 (age 42)
Birthplace
London, England

About

Best known for playing Sherlock Holmes on the crime drama series Sherlock. He received an Academy Award nomination for his portrayal of Alan Turing in the film The Imitation Game and he had a supporting role in the Academy Award-winning film 12 Years a Slave. He later starred in the eponymous role in Marvel's Doctor Strange and in Showtime's Patrick Melrose as the title character.

Before Fame

After graduating as an arts scholar from Harrow School, he spent a year teaching English at a Tibetan monastery in Darjeeling, India. He then went on to study drama at the University of Manchester and he received an MA in classical acting from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art.

Trivia

In 2005, he received an Olivier Award nomination for his role as George Tesman in the Henrik Ibsen play Hedda Gabler. 

Family Life

His parents are named Wanda Ventham and Timothy Carlton. He was dating actress Olivia Poulet in 2001 and, in February 2015, he married director and actress Sophie Hunter. He and Sophie welcomed a son named Christopher in June 2015 and a son named Hal in March 2017. 

Associated With

He played a supporting role alongside Keira Knightley in the 2007 film Atonement.

Video Clips