Jack Nicholson Profile Picture
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot
Jack Nicholson Headshot

Jack Nicholson

#13521
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
22 , 1937
Lieu de naissance
New Jersey
Signe Astrologique
Taureau
Anniversaire
22 , 1937 (ans 85)
Lieu de naissance
New Jersey

À propos

Acteur célèbre pour ses rôles tels que Jack Torrance dans Shining et Frank Costello dans Les infiltrés. Il a remporté des Oscars du meilleur acteur pour ses rôles dans Vol au dessus d'un nid de coucou et Pour le pire et pour le meilleur et du meilleur acteur dans un second rôle pour Tendres passions. Il a aussi joué le Joker dans Batman en 1989.

Avant la gloire

Il a grandi en pensant que ses grand-parents maternels étaient ses parents et que sa mère était sa sœur. Il n'a découvert la vérité qu'en 1974 à travers un journaliste du magazine TIME. Au lycée il était le clown de la classe et a passé tous ses après-midi en retenue pendant une année entière.

Anecdotes

Des années 60 à 2000, lui et Michael Caine furent les deux seuls acteurs à recevoir des nominations aux Oscars dans chaque décennie.

Vie de Famille

Sa mère était l'artiste June Frances, connue sous son nom de scène June Nilson. Il a été en couple avec Anjelica Huston pendant seize ans mais leur relation a cessé en 1989. Il a trois filles prénommées Lorraine, Honey et Jennifer et un fils, Ray. Il a un petit-fils prénommé Duke Nicholson, qui est également acteur.

Associations

Debra Winger et Shirley MacClain ont joué avec lui dans la comédie dramatique Tendres passions en 1983. Les trois acteurs ont reçu des nominations aux Oscars, MacClain et Nicholson remportant respectivement les Oscars de la meilleure actrice et du meilleur acteur.

Jack Nicholson
Jack Nicholson 2 of 10
Jack Nicholson 3 of 10
Jack Nicholson 4 of 10
Jack Nicholson 5 of 10
Jack Nicholson 6 of 10
Jack Nicholson 7 of 10
Jack Nicholson 8 of 10
Jack Nicholson 9 of 10
Jack Nicholson 10 of 10

Jack Nicholson

#3506
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
22, 1937
Birthplace
Neptune City, NY
Birth Sign
Taurus
Birthday
22, 1937 (age 80)
Birthplace
Neptune City, NY

About

Celebrated actor known for playing dark, psychopathic characters such as Jack Torrance in The Shining and Frank Costello in The Departed. He won Academy Awards for Best Actor for his roles in One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest and As Good As it Gets and for Best Supporting Actor in Terms of Endearment. He also received praise for his roles in Chinatown and About Schmidt and for portraying the Joker in 1989's Batman

Before Fame

He was raised to believe that his maternal grandparents were his parents and his mother was his sister. He did not find out the truth until a TIME magazine journalist informed him in 1974. During high school, he was voted class clown and served an entire year's worth of afternoons in detention. 

Trivia

He and Michael Caine were the only two actors to receive Academy Award nominations in every decade from the 1960s to the 2000s. 

Family Life

His mother was showgirl June Frances, who was known by her stage name June Nilson. He dated actress Anjelica Huston for sixteen years, but their relationship ended in 1989. He has three daughters named Lorraine, Honey and Jennifer and a son named Ray. 

Associated With

Debra Winger and Shirley MacClain co-starred with him in the 1983 comedy/drama Terms of Endearment. All three were nominated for Academy Awards with MacClain and Nicholson winning Best Actress and Best Actor, respectively. 

Video Clips