Quincy Jones Profile Picture
Âge: 83
Quincy Jones at age 83
Âge: 82
Quincy Jones at age 82
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
Quincy Jones Headshot
#13372
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
14 , 1933
Lieu de naissance
Chicago, IL
Signe Astrologique
Poisson
Anniversaire
14 , 1933 (ans 89)
Lieu de naissance
Chicago, IL

À propos

Producteur de disques influent, arrangeur et musicien, il compte à son actif plusieurs films, albums classiques et tubes. Il est probablement surtout connu pour avoir produit de nombreux albums du grand Michael Jackson, y compris "Thriller" en 1982 et "Bad" en 1987. En 2013, il a été intronisé au Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Avant la gloire

Il a refusé une bouse d'études à la Schillinger House afin de partir en tournée avec Lionel Hampton.

Anecdotes

Il a remporté 27 prix aux Grammy Awards et a reçu 27 nominations aux Grammy Awards. Il a été le sujet du documentaire sorti en 2018 "Quincy", qui a été réalisé par sa fille.

Vie de Famille

Il a épousé Jery Caldwell en 1957, l'actrice suédoise Ulla Andersson en 1967, puis l'actrice Peggy Lipton en 1974. L'une de ses filles, Rachida Jones a joué dans la série NBC "Parks and Recreation" et "The Office" et l'autre, Kidada est styliste pour Disney. Il a quatre autres filles et un fils, Quincy III.

Associations

L'auteur-compositeur Bob Russell et lui ont été les premiers afro-américains à recevoir l'Oscar de la meilleure chanson originale pour "Their Eyes of Love", qui a été utilisée dans "Banning", film sorti en 1967 dans lequel joue Robert Wagner.

Quincy Jones 1 of 10
Quincy Jones 2 of 10
Quincy Jones 3 of 10
Quincy Jones 4 of 10
Quincy Jones 5 of 10
Quincy Jones 6 of 10
Quincy Jones 7 of 10
Quincy Jones 8 of 10
Quincy Jones 9 of 10
Quincy Jones 10 of 10

Quincy Jones

#7825
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
14, 1933
Birthplace
Chicago, IL
Birth Sign
Pisces
Birthday
14, 1933 (age 85)
Birthplace
Chicago, IL

About

Influential record producer, arranger, and musician of many film scores, classic albums, and hit songs. He is perhaps best known for producing multiple albums by the great Michael Jackson, including 1982's Thriller and 1987's Bad. In 2013, he was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Before Fame

He refused a scholarship to Schillinger House in order to tour with Lionel Hampton instead.

Trivia

He won 27 Grammy Awards and accumulated a total of 79 Grammy Award nominations. He was the subject of the 2018 documentary Quincy, which was directed by his own daughter.

Family Life

He married Jeri Caldwell in 1957, Swedish actress Ulla Andersson in 1967, and actress Peggy Lipton in 1974. One of his daughters, Rashida Jones, starred in NBC's Parks and Recreation and The Office and another, Kidada, became a fashion designer for Disney. He has four other daughters and a son named Quincy III.

Associated With

He and songwriter Bob Russell were the first African-Americans to receive an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Song for "Their Eyes of Love," as featured in the 1967 film Banning, starring Robert Wagner.