Stephen King Profile Picture
Âge: 56
Stephen King at age 56
Stephen King Headshot
Stephen King Headshot

Stephen King

#7880
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
21 , 1947
Lieu de naissance
Portland, ME
Signe Astrologique
Vierge
Anniversaire
21 , 1947 (ans 75)
Lieu de naissance
Portland, ME

À propos

Auteur, ses best-sellers horreur, science-fiction et suspense comprennent "Carrie", "Shining, l'enfant lumière", "Misery" et la série "La Tour sombre".

Avant la gloire

Il a passé son enfance à consommer énormément de romans d'horreurs, de bandes dessinées et de films, et a particulièrement apprécié "Les Contes de la crypte" et "Dracula". Il a obtenu sa licence d'anglais à l'université du Maine en 1970.

Anecdotes

Il a été heurté par une camionnette en 1999, un accident qui lui aura valu un poumon perforé et une fracture au col du fémur. Peu de temps après l'accident, il décide toutefois de reprendre son rythme d'écriture de sept jours par semaine.

Vie de Famille

Lorsqu'il avait deux ans, son père, Donald Edwin King, a abandonné soudainement le foyer familial. Il a été élevé aux côtés de son frère adoptif par leur mère célibataire, Nellie Ruth Pillsbury King. Stephen King s'est marié avec Tabitha King, avec qui il a eu trois enfants : Naomi, Joe et Owen.

Associations

Il a cité le romancier américain H. P. Lovecraft comme l'une de ses influences majeures.

Stephen King 1 of 4
Stephen King 2 of 4
Stephen King 3 of 4
Stephen King 4 of 4

Stephen King

#1734
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
21, 1947
Birthplace
Portland, ME
Birth Sign
Virgo
Birthplace
Portland, ME

About

Author whose bestselling horror, science fiction, and suspense novels include Carrie, The Shining, Misery, and The Dark Tower series. His numerous literary honors include a Bram Stoker Award, an O. Henry Award, and a National Book Foundation Medal.

Before Fame

He spent his childhood pouring over horror books, comic books, and films, and he especially loved Tales from the Crypt and Dracula. He graduated from the University of Maine in 1970 with a Bachelor's degree in English.

Trivia

He was hit by a van in 1999, an accident that collapsed his lung and broke his hip. Shortly after the accident, however, he returned to writing fiction seven days a week.

Family Life

When he was two years old, his father, Donald Edwin King, left to 'grab a pack of cigarettes' and never returned. Afterwards, King and his adopted brother were raised by their mother, Nellie Ruth Pillsbury King. Stephen King later married Tabitha King, with whom he had three children: Naomi, Joe, and Owen.

Associated With

He cited the American novelist H.P. Lovecraft as one of his major influences.