Emma Thompson

Actrice de Cinéma

Anniversaire 15 Avril, 1959

Signe Astrologique Bélier

Lieu de naissance Londres, Angleterre

Âge 65 années âgé

#7585 Plus Populaires

À propos

Actrice à la longue carrière qui a remporté l'Oscar de la meilleure actrice pour son rôle de Margaret Schlegel dans le film de 1992 Retour à Howards End. Elle a aussi remporté l'Oscar du meilleur scénario pour le film de 1995 Raison et sentiments dans lequel elle jouait. Elle a aussi participé à Dead Again, Beaucoup de bruit pour rien, Nanny McPhee, Love Actually et L'Incroyable Destin de Harold Crick.

Avant la gloire

Elle a été la première femme de la troupe de comédie du Newham College, Footlights, avant d'en devenir vice-présidente et coréaliser la première revue entièrement composée de femmes de la troupe, Women's Hour.

Anecdotes

En 2004, elle joue le professeur Sybill Trelawney dans Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban. En 2017 elle est choisie pour incarner Mrs. Potts dans La Belle et la Bête. Elle a joué Agatha Trunchbull dans Matilda, la comédie musicale.

Vie de Famille

Elle a été mariée à sa co-star dans Beaucoup de bruit pour rien Kenneth Branagh de 1989 à 1995 avant d'épouser Greg Wise en 2003. Elle a un fils prénommé Tindyebwa et une fille, Gaia.

Associations

Elle a joué aux côtés de Hugh Grant et Kate Winslet dans le film Raison et Sentiments d'Ang Lee.

Emma Thompson

Movie Actress

Birthday April 15, 1959

Birth Sign Aries

Birthplace London, England

Age 65 years old

#4243 Most Popular

About

Longtime actress who won the Academy Award for Best Actress for her role as Margaret Schlegel in the 1992 film Howards End. She also won an Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay for her script for the 1995 film Sense and Sensibility, which she also starred in. Her other film credits include Dead Again, Much Ado about NothingNanny McPheeLove Actually and Stranger than Fiction

Before Fame

She was the first female member of the Newnham College sketch comedy troupe Footlights and went on to become the group's vice president, co-directing the first all-female revue put on by the troupe, Women's Hour. 

Trivia

In 2004, she portrayed Professor Sybill Trelawney in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. She was cast as Mrs. Potts in the 2017 feature Beauty and the Beast. She also played Agatha Trunchbull in Matilda: The Musical.

Family Life

She was married to Much Ado About Nothing co-star Kenneth Branagh from 1989 to 1995, then married Greg Wise in 2003. She has a son named Tindyebwa and a daughter named Gaia. 

Associated With

She co-starred with Hugh Grant and Kate Winslet in the Ang Lee film Sense and Sensibility. 

Video

Emma Thompson Highlights
Emma Thompson Highlights