Jhay Cortez Profile Picture
Jhay Cortez Headshot
Jhay Cortez Headshot
#6688
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
9 , 1993
Lieu de naissance
Porto Rico
Signe Astrologique
Bélier
Anniversaire
9 , 1993 (ans 29)
Lieu de naissance
Porto Rico

À propos

Chanteur de reggaeton qui a commencé sa carrière musicale en tant que compositeur et producteur pour des artistes de renom. En 2017, il a signé avec Universal Music Latin. Il a sorti son premier album, "Eyez On Me", l'année suivante. Son deuxième album, "Famouz", contient notamment son titre à succès "No Me Conoce (Remix)" avec J Balvin et Bad Bunny.

Avant la gloire

Il a commencé à composer des chansons à l'âge de quinze ans. Il a écrit "Cómo Curar" et "Detective de tu Amor" pour Zion & Lennox et a également produit la chanson "Soltera" pour eux. Il a été membre du boys band pop latin StereO 4 de 2012 à 2016.

Anecdotes

Il a composé cinq chansons pour l'album "Invincible" de Tito El Bambino, qui a remporté le Latin Grammy du meilleur album tropical en 2011. Il a reçu deux nominations aux Latin Grammys 2020 pour la meilleure chanson rap/hip hop pour "Medusa" avec J Balvin et Anuel AA et pour la meilleure chanson urbaine pour avoir co-écrit "ADICTO" avec Anuel AA, Tainy et Ozuna.

Vie de Famille

Son vrai nom est Jesús Manuel Nieves Cortez. Il est né à Río Piedras Porto Rico et a grandi à Camden dans le New Jersey.

Associations

Il a co-écrit des chansons à succès telles que "Criminal" avec Natti Natasha et Ozuna et "I Like It" avec Cardi B, Bad Bunny et J Balvin.

Jhay Cortez 1 of 3
Jhay Cortez 2 of 3
Jhay Cortez 3 of 3

Jhay Cortez

#13797
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
9, 1993
Birthplace
Puerto Rico
Birth Sign
Aries
Birthday
9, 1993 (age 28)
Birthplace
Puerto Rico

About

Reggaeton singer who began his musical career as a composer and producer for renowned artists. In 2017, he signed with Universal Music Latin. He released his debut album, Eyez On Me, the following year. His second album, Famouz, features his hit song "No Me Conoce (Remix)," featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny

Before Fame

He began composing songs at age 15. He wrote "Cómo Curar" and "Detective de tu Amor" for Zion & Lennox and also produced the song "Soltera" for them. He was a member of the Latin pop boyband StereO 4 from 2012 to 2016.  

Trivia

He composed five songs for Tito El Bambino's Invincible album, which won the Latin Grammy for Best Tropical Album in 2011. He received two nominations at the 2020 Latin Grammys for Best Rap/Hip Hop Song for "Medusa" with J Balvin and Anuel AA and Best Urban Song for co-writing "ADICTO" with Anuel AA, Tainy and Ozuna.

Family Life

His real name is Jesús Manuel Nieves Cortez. He was born in Río Piedras, Puerto Rico and raised in Camden, New Jersey. 

Associated With

He has co-written hit songs such as "Criminal" with Natti Natasha and Ozuna and "I Like It" with Cardi B, Bad Bunny and J Balvin.