Robert De Niro Profile Picture
Âge: 73
Robert De Niro at age 73
Robert De Niro Headshot
Robert De Niro Headshot
Robert De Niro Headshot
Robert De Niro Headshot

Robert De Niro

#4226
Plus Populaires
Boost
Anniversaire
17 , 1943
Lieu de naissance
La ville de New York, NY
Signe Astrologique
Lion
Anniversaire
17 , 1943 (ans 79)
Lieu de naissance
La ville de New York, NY

À propos

Acteur légendaire qui a remporté l'Oscar du meilleur acteur pour son rôle de Jake LaMotta dans le film de boxe Raging Bull (1980) et l'Oscar du meilleur second rôle pour son rôle de Vito Corleone dans le classique Le Parrain II (1974).  

Avant la gloire

Il a joué le rôle du lion peureux dans une production du Magicien d'Oz lorsqu'il avait 10 ans. Il obtient son premier rôle au cinéma lorsque Brian De Palma le fait jouer dans son film The Wedding Party. Le film a été tourné en 1963, alors que De Niro avait 20 ans, puis est sorti six ans plus tard, en 1969. 

Anecdotes

À l'origine, il a auditionné pour les rôles de Michael Corleone et de Sonny Corleone dans Le Parrain, et le réalisateur Francis Ford Coppola a cité ces auditions originales comme source d'inspiration pour le casting de De Niro dans Le Parrain, deuxième partie.  

Vie de Famille

Son père, Robert De Niro Sr, était un peintre et sculpteur abstrait. Il a été marié à Grace Hightower de 1997 à 2018 et à Diahnne Abbot de 1976 à 1988. Il a quatre fils et deux filles.  

Associations

Il est devenu l'un des acteurs préférés du réalisateur Martin Scorsese, qui l'a fait jouer dans de nombreux films, dont Mean Streets, Taxi Driver, Cape Fear et Raging Bull.

Robert De Niro
Robert De Niro 2 of 10
Robert De Niro 3 of 10
Robert De Niro 4 of 10
Robert De Niro 5 of 10
Robert De Niro 6 of 10
Robert De Niro 7 of 10
Robert De Niro 8 of 10
Robert De Niro 9 of 10
Robert De Niro 10 of 10

Robert De Niro

#2564
Most Popular
Boost
Birthday
17, 1943
Birthplace
New York City, NY
Birth Sign
Leo
Birthday
17, 1943 (age 74)
Birthplace
New York City, NY

About

Legendary actor who won an Academy Award for Best Actor for his role as Jake LaMotta in the 1980 boxing film Raging Bull and an Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for his role as Vito Corleone in the 1974 classic The Godfather Part II. His many other celebrated films include Taxi DriverCape FearMean Streets and The Deer Hunter.

Before Fame

He played the Cowardly Lion in a production of The Wizard of Oz when he was 10. He earned his first movie role when Brian De Palma cast him in his film The Wedding Party. The film was shot when in 1963, when De Niro was 20 years old, then released six years later, in 1969.

Trivia

He originally auditioned for the roles of Michael Corleone and Sonny Corleone in The Godfather, and director Francis Ford Coppola cited those original auditions as the inspiration for casting De Niro in The Godfather Part II. 

Family Life

His father, Robert De Niro Sr., was an abstract painter and sculptor. He married Grace Hightower in 1997 after previously being married to Diahnne Abbot from 1976 to 1988. He has four sons and two daughters.

Associated With

He became a favorite actor of director Martin Scorsese, who cast him in a number of films, including Mean StreetsTaxi DriverCape Fear and Raging Bull.

Video Clips