MLB AL Cy Young



First Winner

Don Newcombe

MLB AL Cy Young


Annual award given to the best pitcher of the American League in Major League Baseball. It is named in honor of Hall of Fame pitcher Cy Young.


From 1956 to 1966, the award was not divided between the AL and NL. However, the pitchers in the AL to win the award during those years included Bob TurleyEarly WynnWhitey Ford and Dean Chance.

#59 award

MLB AL Cy Young Winners

MLB AL Cy Young Fans Also Viewed